Back to home

COMPARE · RIVALSWEEP VS COMPETIFLOW

RivalSweep vs Competiflow

Competiflow is the closest product to RivalSweep we've found: a $19 entry plan, Slack alerts, field-level diffs, and a REST API and MCP server. RivalSweep now has a read-only export API too (and a read-only MCP server on request), so the gap is narrower than it was; the two diverge on public evidence, rank tracking and the briefing. Here's an honest look.

Choose Competiflow if

  • You need more than read-only API access — per its pricing page, Competiflow offers a REST API and an MCP server shipped as an npm package; RivalSweep's API is read-only export (JSON/CSV) and its read-only MCP server is available on request (email [email protected]), not yet on a package index.
  • Field-level diffs of the specific values that changed (a price, a plan limit) are the format you want.
  • You want more pages at the entry price: Starter is $19/mo for 20 pages and 2,000 checks, versus 15 pages and 3 competitors on RivalSweep Starter.
  • You want a free allowance to test with first — 100 free checks, though no free tier.

Choose RivalSweep if

  • You want to verify our output before buying: /live publishes reviewed changes (18 published across Vercel, Cursor, PostHog and UptimeRobot) with the before/after text.
  • You want SERP rank tracking bundled in the same workspace — 100 to 5,000 keywords, multi-location and device — with rank moves in the weekly briefing.
  • You want a weekly executive briefing and Microsoft Teams alerts (from Team, $69/mo) alongside Slack.
  • You want the evidence discipline built in: the stored diff is the fact; AI impact is always labeled inference.

RivalSweep vs Competiflow, feature by feature

RivalSweepCompetiflow
PriceStarter $19 / Team $69 / Scale from $199 per month · monthly billing onlyStarter $19 (20 pages, 2,000 checks) / Growth $49 (50 pages) / Pro $99 (100 pages) per month
Free tierNo free tier — 7-day trial on Starter (card required up front)No free tier — 100 free checks to try it
Slack alertsSlack on every plan, from $19/mo; Microsoft Teams from Team ($69/mo)Yes, per its pricing page
API / MCPRead-only export API (JSON/CSV) with API keys on every plan; a read-only MCP server is available on requestREST API and MCP server, per its pricing page
Diff granularityWord-level before/after diff, stored as evidenceField-level diffs
AI summariesAI classification on every plan; full AI impact analysis from Team, $69/moNot publicly specified
Evidence modelEvery alert links to the before/after diff; AI impact is labeled inference, never factNot publicly specified
Public verified evidenceYes — /live, reviewed changes with before/after textNot publicly specified
Weekly briefingWeekly briefing on every plan, including rank movesNot mentioned on its pricing page
SERP rank trackingIncluded — 100 keywords (Starter, weekly checks) to 5,000 (Scale, daily)Not mentioned on its pricing page
ContractMonthly, no contractNot publicly specified

What each one gives you as proof

Every RivalSweep alert links to the exact before/after diff we captured — that diff is the fact. Any AI-written note on possible impact is kept separate and always labeled as inference, never presented as observed fact. You can inspect that discipline without an account: /live lists the changes we detected and a human verified, with the before/after text and detection date.

Competiflow's field-level diffs are a real strength for pulling specific values into other systems, and its API and MCP server make that practical. What its pricing page doesn't mention is search-rank tracking, a weekly briefing, or a public log of verified changes — all of which come with every RivalSweep plan from $19/mo.

Frequently asked

Is Competiflow cheaper than RivalSweep?

They start at the same $19/mo. Competiflow's Starter includes more pages (20, with 2,000 checks) than RivalSweep Starter (15 pages, 3 competitors). At the next tier, Competiflow Growth is $49 for 50 pages versus RivalSweep Team at $69 for 150 pages, 15 competitors and full AI impact analysis. Prices verified 2026-10-30.

Does RivalSweep have an API or MCP server like Competiflow?

Partly. RivalSweep has a read-only export API (JSON/CSV, with workspace API keys on every plan) and a read-only MCP server you run locally, available on request from [email protected] until it is published. Competiflow lists a REST API and an MCP server on its pricing page, with the MCP server shipped as an npm package, so if you need a broader or more packaged integration surface, it is ahead.

What does RivalSweep offer that Competiflow's pricing page doesn't mention?

Bundled SERP rank tracking (your position against the best rival domain per keyword, with rank moves in the weekly briefing), Microsoft Teams alerts from Team, a weekly executive briefing, and a public live radar of reviewed changes at /live.

Do they monitor the same pages?

Both watch public competitor pages. RivalSweep monitors public pages only, respects robots.txt and rate limits, and does no anti-bot evasion; we haven't verified Competiflow's crawling policy.

See what Competiflow misses, evidence attached.

Sign up or compare plans on the pricing page — your workspace activates right after checkout.

Competitor details verified 2026-10-30 from public pricing pages; tell us if something is out of date.